A Pittsburgh Penguins Halloween

Like any self-respecting grown men, the members of the Pittsburgh Penguins celebrated Halloween with gusto! Let’s recap the evening…

If you aren’t already following Evgeni Malkin on Twitter (@malkin71_), I highly recommend it. Thanks to him, full coverage of the Pittsburgh Penguins Halloween Party was brought to the people; including, but not limited to, this gem:

That is Malkin with your captain, ladies and gentlemen. Crosby cleans up pretty well as a gladiator, no?

Keep reading for more Penguins Halloween excellence!

Staalsy and TK working it, as well. Unfortunately, they choose to hang out with people who own incredibly low-resolution cameras.

Kris Letang, naturally, had the most inexplicable costume choice and went as Ernie from Sesame Street. I guess Ernie replaced his rubber ducky with a cute dog.

The real prize of the night goes to none other than Benny Lovejoy.

None other than “The Man in the Yellow Hat” a.k.a. That Dude from Curious George. Charming Benny, just charming.

To round out the Halloween festivities, I will leave you with this quote from goaltender Marc-Andre Fleury:

“My best [costume]? Um…I think one year, I was Catwoman. I think that was my best one.”

 

Leave a comment