Crosby Isn’t Returning Tomorrow

Soon

That comeback will have to wait a little longer.

Sidney Crosby said today, after practice, he would not return against the Boston Bruins on Sunday.

“No, I’m not playing. The good thing is that we have a good chunk of practices next week so we’ll see how that goes. Hopefully, it’s soon.”

When asked if he would maybe come back on Thursday, against the New York Rangers, Sid gave a typical Crosby answer.

“That’s soon, so we’ll see”.

However, he was quick to point out that he had not had another setback, just that he didn’t want to rush it.

“I have to make sure that I’m ready and responsible out there,” he said. “That being said, it always takes time. … I need to get to another level as far as the extent of the physicality out there. There’s been nothing that’s really alarming.

“I’m really happy with the way I’ve felt leading up to this point.”

Sidney was cleared for contact on Tuesday. Back in January, it was discovered that, along with concussion like symptoms, he also had a soft tissue neck injury.

Leave a comment