Malkin Misses Crosby

You and me could write a…

Here’s your daily “awwwww” news of the day.

In a new interview with RT.com, Evgeni Malkin admitted that he misses Sidney Crosby while he plays in the KHL for his hometown team, Metallurg Magnitogorsk.

““Playing with such as Crosby as a partner is a pleasure. He’s the best hockey player in the world. Of course, I miss him and Pittsburgh. I can call this city my second home. But it turned out that I’m playing here now. It’s a joy for Russian players to compete in their own land at their favorite arenas, making the fans happy.”

All together now: awwwwwwwww.

Geno also told the website that the KHL is eagerly awaiting Sid’s arrival to play there. Whether he actually plays in the KHL or not is not known yet.

“Everybody’s waiting for him here,” Malkin said. “I know that his agent called [Metallurg’s general manager, Gennady] Velichkin. But no decision has been made yet. Crosby has pretty big insurance. I don’t know how they’ll resolve this issue.”

Are you one of those people, Geno? I bet you are!

PS: check out RT.com’s interview. They spell Evgeni Malkin a couple different ways, and spell Geno “Jeno”. Hmm, which way is right?

Leave a comment